Striding out on the Walk

Origano - recently moved from across the way, and the cause of the loss of this excellent piece of street art (but then isn't it in the nature of street art to be transient and fungible?). A competitor to this place, recently blipped and even more recently visited, for a less than satisfactory dining experience. We haven't actually been to Origano. We should - it looks inviting.

Back blipping because (a) my evening was fully occupied with the glorious academic art of footnoting and (b) I wasn't 100% sure how to use the new editing software (Affinity) and so trying to learn how it worked at 3am didn't seem like a good idea.

Still a few mini-glitches with the new macbook, but overall the transfer has been a seamless experience.

This was snapped just after saying hello to good 'ole CIGS on the Walk (or should I say "on the prowl"). I was coming back a morning of brainstorming with my colleague, and facing up to an afternoon and evening of footnoting.

The extra is yet another picture of the glorious summer meadow wildflowers in Pilrig Park which I am just a little bit obsessed with.

This is a mess. This is actually 22 July's entry, but by the time I realised it was wrong, it was all too late. Jus' sayin'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.