The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Its in the shape

Potted up the bush tomato plants that I grew from seed into their final two litre pots and set them in place in the greenhouse this morning. I noticed the unusually split Ivy leaf when I was coming back into the house, lying just near the back door.

Thinking it might make an interesting image I brought out the tabletop tripod. I had rummaged about in my old camera bags recently to find it with a view to the next time it was too rainy to get some outside shots. First time I have used it with a digital camera. I set the timer for a two second delay, and took a few shots with the leaf on the kitchen worktop. I think the butterfly shape makes a strong image :-)

Maeve the Deerhound and I have been for our walk. We got wet. There were showers. My favourite old walking boots let in water in the long grass on the bridle path for the second time recently. They are in the bin!

The rain went off and the sun came out long enough for us to pop down to the beach and grab a few shots of the rusting boat I was looking at yesterday and I decided I had enough decent shots to make another montage shot. Perhaps you'd care to have a look :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.