The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Bench with a view

What a glorious day! The local weather station has reported 14C for today but it has felt warmer than that.
Since it looks like rain tomorrow I have spent a lot of time outside today. I mowed the font lawn this morning and then went round watering the pots with many watering cans full of water. Maeve the Deerhound doesn't come out in the front garden in case she decides to take off so she was busy indoors doing whatever she does when I am not there (sleeping or web surfing are my current thoughts on the matter).
This afternoon I have mowed the little back lawns and had the strimmer out too for the grass path between two of my veg beds. Maeve followed me around and lay flat out on her side on each lawn in turn. Supervising ... or perhaps taking notes ... she never tells me.
I have since refreshed myself with a large mug of tea and a pink iced Empire biscuit :-)

We did have our usual after lunch walk. Clear views over the Angus countryside were followed by clear views miles out to sea. No problems seeing the Bell Rock Lighthouse today. As we reached the Fishermen's huts from the lovely deep dry sand of the dunes, one of the Fishermen was loading two boxes of large crabs into the back of his pickup. He gave us a quick smile and a wave before jumping into the cab and driving off.
Not another soul in sight, so I had a seat on the bench at the back of the beach and enjoyed the view. Maeve just stood and looked about, and then leaned on me for a while with her head on my knee.
Today's iPod soundtrack was lively and noisy Big Country so no deep thinking or meditation, just appreciation of being so lucky to be able to sit and enjoy the sunshine by the sea. The last time I blipped and mentioned the seat at the back of the beach wasn't long before we were heading off to mid Argyll for a week. This weekend we are heading North to Orkney, and more specifically to the Island of Hoy.

Today's blip is simply the view over the jolly little boat called "Yum Yum" to the bench at the back of the beach and beyond :-) Some 'things at the back of the beach' are in the Photo Blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.