Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Rainy Friday In Wales

It hasn't stopped raining all day. It's a good job we cancelled taking our friends dogs for a walk and took them yesterday, as a result of the forecast.

We have arranged to have them tomorrow and will take them for a walk before popping in to a campsite to meet up with relatives who have travelled from all over the UK and USA. Hopefully the forecast of a decent day will be correct.

About 5pm I drove up to Machen Mast car park wanting to test out some long exposure filters but the rain put paid to that. I did try but the driving rain was just too much with rain spots on the lens! I had a couple in the blip photo which I managed to remove.

It's a typical rainy day in Wales, on a Friday, in summer! Oh dear.

The Caerphilly Cheese festival is this weekend and they have a fireworks display at 10pm but I fully expect to be sat on my sofa with a glass of wine. I've had enough of rain today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.