Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Waterfall Walk & Family Meet

We picked up our friends dogs and headed for Ystradfellte Waterfalls, Nr Brecon, to take the dogs on one of their favourite walks. It's a good four mile walk alongside the river and four waterfalls.

The blip photo is a slow exposure of the water flowing. For some reason, today, it was a reddy brown colour. I think it's added to the colours. I suspect it may be something to do with the rain we've had as the footpaths were muddy and slippery.

About 4pm we met up with a few dozen family members from all over the UK and USA at Bishops Meadow camp site, just outside Brecon Town. We did the same last year. It was good to see aunts, uncles, my parents, brother, sister, cousins,  etc., and have a catch up.

We did a group photo, which my cousin took, timed on a tripod, so I didn't bother. We're all on Facebook so I look forward to seeing that and getting a copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.