TPOTY

The opening day of the Travel Photographer of the Year exhibition at the Royal Geographical Society followed by lunch with a friend in South Kensington - what a lovely way to spend Friday.

Well, seeing my friend and lunch were both great but everything else about the day was frankly rather sub-optimal. The exhibition features some superb images of a very wide range of subjects, but as most of it is in the garden of the RGS and it was heaving down with rain, what I mostly saw were the enormous yellow courtesy umbrellas wielded by numerous short people who blithely wandered in front of me to get a better look! I'll probably go back for another look on a dry day but woe betide any feisty midgets who try to block my view :-)

To catch me in an altogether less curmudgeonly mood why not have a look at my shots from this time last year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.