Day of driving

This is taken in Pradinas which is a village I can see from the house I am staying in.

Very long journey from Blois today. It's been hot, humid and headachy. Didn't manage to get lunch at any of the 4 motorway services I stopped at today. This was annoying as I only had a small breakfast at 8:30am. Quite tired still which I think is a mix of dehydration, relaxation and extended journeying. Lack of loos en-route made things a bit stressy but I guess that's what travel days are all about.

Didn't manage to have lunch but got some good at 3pm and then went to Sauvetterre de Rouergue for dinner where I had some delicious aligot which is cheesy mash if you are from the north west of England. I also had a sausage and a kebab stick. I enjoyed some nice red wine.

A few people I have met before came over to chat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.