Red Doors

I thought these red doors were blipworthy. I love the cobwebs visible inside the glass and this building is for sale right now I hear. The building is next to a newly opened restaurant which is very good and I enjoyed a lovely meal there at lunchtime. The berry sorbet was super fab and very refreshing.

I am reading a book on tarot reversals at the moment (when I am awake!) and it ties in with some of Jung's psychology which I am also looking at again :-) I had a lovely nap this afternoon, post-food, in a cool room so managed to sleep quite well. 

Went to Cabanes fete before lunch and bought a tiny red-riding hood piece of pottery from a Vide Grenier that made me smile. I also had a Muscat wine from the fete bar. I am not sure I have had that wine before but it was very sweet and strong, I rather liked it. I have used the new blip extra photos thing to add another entry for today. It is a black and white shot of Mr H talking to his father. I quite like taking shots like this when people are not posing and unaware that I am there. Spot the fete bar which has been erected for the event and the cyclists in all their gear. Very French! There were three blokes putting a stage and speakers up for the dancing and music which I guess will be going on all evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.