Field Poppies

I was up relatively early today as I knew I had to catch up with the washing, do some chores, do some shopping and at least think about packing a bag.  I took the boys to football this morning.  They were very quiet and I think if I had driven much further they would have fallen asleep!

I did all my jobs and before I knew it I was picking them up again.  They were a little more animated as they had met some of the players and had got their autographs (on a football – BB; and on a football top – L).  They came home and proceeded to kick a ball about – but BB was definitely too hot and too tired, so they came into the house for a bit of technology time.

I spotted this barley field lined with poppies as I drove home this morning.  The extra is BB’s certificate and medal for being player of the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.