Pretend Holiday

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly here!  

With all the chaos going on in the house, I've decided to just lay here on the lounger in the garden and pretend I'm on holiday!   At least we have SOME areas of tranquility!  

We met our lovely friend Liz this evening as she joined us for a walk in our new favourite park.  Mum really wanted to share the photo of the wildflowers.  I wasn't happy with it because there's a CAT right in the middle of the picture, but mum insisted, so I said she could include it in the Extra photos, though I didn't think that anyone would be interested because of the cat, but mum said some might think that the cat enhances the picture.  I don't understand some people!  

Today I fell down part of the stairs!  I'm not sure what happened and neither does mum!  She was sitting on the sofa and heard a thump thump thump and there I was at the bottom of the stairs!  I was limping a little bit during the day, but by evening, I was running around as normal at the park - good as new!   Mum said maybe cats aren't the only ones with 9 lives!  

Kitchen Update:
The plasterers were here today and they started to transform the walls (see Extra photo).  Mum enjoyed watching them work.  But most of the day she caught up with paperwork while I slept next to her.  It seemed like a slightly quieter day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.