Having a Rest

I made several frustrating attempts to get a shot of a Hummingbird in flight in decent light, but they completely eluded me.  I saw them at the feeder, but I simply wasn’t fast enough.   I was about to resort to a Blue Jay blip, when a blip just happened.  

Just before we were to leave to go out to dinner, I went out into the backyard to bring my chair in and I spotted a doe resting in our neighbor's backyard.  Perhaps she knew that they were away for a month and she could rest there peacefully.  Anyway, I ran inside for my camera, hoping that she would still be there when I returned.  I kept moving closer and closer, until I reached the fence that separates our yards.  She watched me but remained still, and so I was able to get this close-up of her face. She really is very beautiful.  After a while, she got up, stretched and sauntered away to have a nibble in their garden.  There are extras which show her full body resting and standing.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.