Failed Tractor Tuesday

I did post notice that I would be doing "Tractor Tuesday" on Wednesday as I had something different planned. At 7:00 pm headed out to get the special Blip only to find I had got the date wrong. It's tomorrow.

Hadn't taken any photos today and faced with a bare field and a very black sky with thunder rumbling I was a bit stuck. However, I heard some hammering nearby and had a look, finding someone underneath his trailer hammering away at the brakes. Noticed he had a 50006 Deutz tractor which is one of the models I am looking to buy, so I said loudly "I want your tractor!. He appeared somewhat startled from below the trailer and we had an interesting chat about tractors and the ridiculous second-hand prices. The chat was ended by the increasing drops of rain, so I quickly snapped the tractor (he is still under the trailer) and headed home.

The rain was very short and much too little. We now consider a day at 25°C to be a cool one. Almost every day for the last three weeks has been 30°C+

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.