Miss Willmotts Ghost

We have two eryngiums growing in the dry bed at the end of the garden which have been magnificent this year.  They have looked especially good in the half light of twilight and when it has rained.  Apparently Miss Willmott, a very wealthy Edwardian gardener, used to go around sprinkling the seeds from this plant around the gardens of people she visited - a kind of visiting present, welcome or unwelcome!

I'd thought I might blip the `syringe driver' that delivers my mums medication yesterday, as the fact that the alarm had gone off three times between 8.30 and 5.50am the next morning, had left us feeling pretty tired all day (her too)!  In the end it was tucked up in her bedding and I hadn't the heart to disturb her.

In the morning the house felt a bit like Clapham Junction with people in and out all the time.  We met the McMillan nurse for the first time yesterday, who unfortunately arrived at the same time as our care team. 

Memo to me:
Ann at the Limes (with my brother)
My sister arrived about 11.30
I went to the carers drop in session at The Hospice - which was a bit more organised and really good this week.  We did hand and arm massage with  a partner - organised by one of the complementary  therapists.
An afternoon nap to follow (very unusual for me).
And finally our night sitter arrived - who we've met before, so it was much easier to relax and switch off for the night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.