In My Life...

By steeble

Life's simple, make choices ...don't look back!

Another back-blip. Doing loads of these lately as just haven't had the time to get online.

This blip is from Monday. I am due to go to French Car Show on Sunday so spent a good few hours cleaning my car out.... hoovered, dusted and polished the inside, then washed, waxed, polished the outside....followed by refreshing all the plastics and putting on some tyre shine. If that wasn't sad enough..... that wasn't even to get it ready for the show, that was just the weekly wash. Its getting full paint correction/swirl removal on Saturday... then it'll be nearly ready for the show. Will be cleaned again on Sunday morning.

To get myself ready for the show I decided I'd watch all the Fast and Furious films as there isn't any other films with modified cars in them thats worth seeing. Yes I know the acting in these films is not great or even good for that matter but its about the cars not the weak story lines, So Monday -The Fast and the Furious, Tuesday - 2 Fast 2 Furious, Wednesday - Tokyo Drift, Thursday - Fast and Furious, Friday - Fast 5. Saturday I'm at a wedding so wont be watching a film and I'll of watched them all by then anyway. The title of the photo is a line said by Han in Tokyo Drift(which has the best cars in in my opinion).

To get this shot I used a slow shutter speed and whilst taking the picture zoomed in at the same time to give a similar effect of when the nitrous oxide is used in the films.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.