In My Life...

By steeble

The Swan and 3 Signets

Another backblip as was yesterday.

Went to Herrington Park last night for a walk. Was really relaxing. Its a nice place to take pictures too although hardly any of the ducks/swans were in the water last night.

This is a photo as titled of A swan and 3 signets(which is also the name of a pub in Durham). I took this because they weren't shifting and looked quite cosy. I like the two inverted fence posts in the water and the fact the swan is in the centre top of the straw making the straw a little 'heart' shaped which ties in well with my last picture of Herrington Park.

After I'd walked around the park had a walk up to the top of Penshaw hill and took some pictures from the monument too but prefered this picture out of all of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.