Siblings

two of the nine cygnets on the Kennet and Avon Canal this morning :)

I've had a go and removing part of the image I didn't want in the picture...can you tell?

Busy, busy, busy on the canal today as its the Newbury Boat Festival tomorrow.  It will be even more busy tomorrow (also apparently very wet again), so I decided to wander down and see what was happening today.  

I got talking to some volunteers from the Canal Trust who were 'manning' the locks' and you'll see some pictures from that in my flickr,    but as usual I couldn't resist blipping the cygnets as they're growing up very fast now :)

Billy and the catflap You'd think it was a monster I've brought into the house, we are nowhere just now....I'm not even encouraging him... 

Yesterday he came in through the normal door when I came home, as it was pouring with rain and then spent most of the day under the bed only coming out for food.  This is how he was when I first had him, so I've decided to just leave him to it for now and really don't want to force it....hopefully he'll come round eventually!

Another lazy afternoon planned now :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.