Follow The Leader

Yesterday it was very wet and it was still raining heavily here at 0700 hours this morning.  It was not until this afternoon that I went outside into the garden to try and see what pictures I might manage to take.  There was nothing particularly inspiring, so I settled for this one.  Yesterday, Our cats did not get much outside exercise due to the heavy rain, so today they were out charging about the garden, even though the grass was still soaking wet.  In general they tried to stay off the grass if they could, this picture is an example of keeping off of the grass. 
 
Florence, “Come along Dougal, you can walk on this rail even though you are big and heavy, it will stop your feet from getting wet.”
 
Dougal, “Of course I can, I can do it better than you can, just because you think that you are small and delicate.”

Florence was leaving the top of the gate as Dougal walked on, so they are not together in one picture, but these pictures were taken about one second apart, the second showing Dougal as my extra picture.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.