Not long now

Our first flight is at 06:55 tomorrow morning and 22 hours later, we should be touching down in Guilin and soon after meeting Megan for the first time. Good to see that she is sprucing herself up for our first meeting.

It feels like I've done practically nothing today. Breakfast in Hitchin, a very small shop for tonight's dinner and then deciding what to pack, thinking that I could get away with just a cabin bag and then being passed twice as much again by Diana with a request to 'squeeze it into my suitcase'.  Worryingly, it includes a 1kg carton of baby milk/forumula, you know that white powdery stuff that doesn't look too dissimilar to cocaine!  I wonder what the Chinese governments line is on suspected drug smugglers? I suspect it's a full cavity search followed by a hard line in questioning. I'd better have bath in the morning and powder my bottom. Just need to be careful not to get any of it on my nose or upper lip. That would just make things worse.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.