Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Start 'em young

Went into Guildford today to collect my  second pair of glasses from Specsavers. As always, there's always other things to do, and I am so glad I had to pop into O2 on the High Street to see this very young busker who stood there and played with such confidence! Very good he was too and not surprising - his box was full of donations. I would LOVE to know where this young person ends up in a few years. :)

G has got a new Vintage DAB radio and she is very thrilled. Figured out how to tune it all by herself too without reading the manual! She is now turning the cupboards over whilst listening and I'm catching up with blipping and have 2 1/2 hours of ironing to look forward to when I'm done!

So happy to see the sun again today. In Dubai we complain about it as it is there everyday, but here, it is a real treat! Think those are the highlights of the day. I really have a lot of catching up to do here on blip... back later...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.