a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Green is the colour of her kind

"Heavy hung the canopy of blue
Shade my eyes and I can see you
White is the light that shines through the dress that you wore
She lay in the shadow of the wave
Hazy were the visions of her playing
Sunlight on her eyes but moonshine beat her blind everytime
Green is the colour of her kind
Quickness of the eye deceives the mind
Many is the bond between the hopefull and the damned"

Pink Floyd - Green is the Colour

Somehow the song seems appropriate to today's blip although I think that Roger Waters is actually writing about the island of Ibiza in the late '60s early '70s.  I was tempted to go with a Steely Dan reference - if you've got the album Katie Lied you would understand.

After yesterday's torrential 24 hours of rain the sun has come out today, and while it has been breezy, its been a pleasant day.  In the garden I came across an adult female cricket, a nymph no more.  She is not at all easy to spot unless she moves.  She also doesn't hang around to have her photo taken so you don't get many chances  to get  it right :-)

This is not Jimminy Cricket as he was a male, but I'm hoping he's survived the predators and is around somewhere too.

Many thanks for the kind comments, I'm definitely feeling quite a bit better today, but I do seem to have passed it on to poor Cathy, who is now suffering from the lurgy :-(  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.