Quirky Cup

A great afternoon out at Bingley Show. sadly the knitting group were 4th out of 4, beaten in to last place by a collaged Parrot, but like last year lots of the visitors loved our entry - The knitted Bingley show - see extras.

I also put some of my own work and photographs in and had a successful afternoon with a 1st ( patchwork and quilting) , A 2nd ( photo something beginning with L) , 2 3rds, a pincushion and an embroidery, a highly commended ( another something beginning with L) and I am absolutely delighted to have won the Bingley Show Quirky Cup. Apparently a family had this made to present each year to the entry they deem to be the quirkiest, which this year was my cactus pin cushion.(see extras) I just love the fact that some one has gone to the trouble of getting this trophy made, and it is beautiful in its own right, to showcase  quirkiness. 

Well done to all who entered - including the parrot! the show would be very boring with out you all, but it is now official that I am quirky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.