It's ME !

When I 'do' events for the Vulcan XH558 I very rarely have a photograph of myself, but I take lots of other people, aircraft etc. So when this chap came along taking photo's I asked him to take one of me with my new camera (I didn't tell him it was new of course!).
This is the result, me at the Cheltenham Science Festival on the IET stand with a little table at the end for the Vulcan stuff.
I found the children absolutely amazing when doing the flash cards. They had to match a word with a definition e.g.
- 'G Force' - 'The force that pulls down on a pilot as they accelerate from earth, or turn fast'
- 'Newton (N)' - 'The standard measurement unit of Force'
- 'Elevons' - 'The moving control surfaces on the back of the Vulcan's wing - Both ailerons and elevators'.
A very promising trait was that the girls (aged 8 - 12) seemed to be better than the boys at this, with a couple of exceptional exceptions from the boys side.

It was good fun, 2 more days to do and then I've got Throckmorton air display on Saturday.
There's also Wellesbourne Wings and Wheels but I'm not attending that one but it should be a great show with XM655 doing fast taxi runs down the runway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.