Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Art for art's sake

Day three of having no central heating and no hot water. The Scottish Gas engineer who came on Tuesday and Wednesday afternoons had been unable to fix the fault and was due to return at noon on Thursday with a new circuit board for the boiler.

"A-ha," I thought, "that'll give me a free morning and I can dash off down to East Kilbride to visit an art exhibition at which one of my fellow Blippers was exhibiting some of his art-work." Of course. I hadn't factored-in the roadworks at the Raith interchange on the M74 and my journeys there and back were longer than I had anticipated.

However, the art exhibition was very good indeed. Some very clever and inventive work on show, and the skills and hard-work of the artists very much in evidence.

A bit late getting home for my gas engineer's appointment but, thankfully, he'd waited outside the house for my arrival. An hour or so later and my heating and hot water had been restored and I could finally get my life back, free of the cabin fever that was in danger of setting in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.