littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Escher

For the first time in my role as mater, I have a week with no children. For half an hour after I waved them off in their camper van I sat stunned at the kitchen table, not quite knowing what to do. Then realised I had the opportunity to do ANYTHING I wanted without being accompanied by moans, sighs and belligerence. But where to go?
Easy decision went for a fanny float round Stockbridge then to the Dean Gallery to see the amazing new Escher exhibition. I've always loved Escher for his optical mind boggling lithographs and I had four in my consulting room many moons ago which always provoked comment. So it was with fondness I went and was totally fulfilled in my expectations.
Nice to have no clock watching. Home to the Moorflix AGM to choose our movies for next season, difficult choice with lots of great movies we had to keep for another time. It was full house for the silly clever 'Moonrise Kingdom' utterly bonkers typical Wes Anderson, loved it.
The night finished with a maybe promise of a trip to see a kindred film club in Sweden and you know what, in my new found freedom I feel a f*** it coming on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.