There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Sunset with Rainbow

"Walk on a rainbow trail; walk on a trail of song, and all about you will be beauty. There is a way out of every dark mist, over a rainbow trail." - Edward A. Navajo


It's been a wet couple of weeks; we get rain about every day or every other day. Tuesday was no exception.We got a real gully-washer or two in the early evening.

But then comes the gift: sitting in my favorite chair by the window in my living room after a storm, I often get to see a really lovely rainbow.

This one sent me leaping out of my chair, grabbing for my camera, and running out the front door.

Isn't it worth it for it to rain every day if that brings a rainbow show every evening? I have mulled it over carefully, and I think it is . . .


P.S. Here's a real treat. I'm including a YouTube link where you can hear Israel "IZ" Kamakawiwo'ole sing the song, Somewhere Over the Rainbow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.