Incredibish

By Incredibish

These are a few...

Raindrops on roses and whiskers on women
Bright copper kettles and warm woollen mittens
Brown paper packages tied up with strings
These are a few of my favorite things

The weather remains undecided about the continuance of summer; it may be that autumn approaches (yay!). Mind, come Tuesday I'm off for a weeks camping and wondering if I need wellies as well as sun screen. Ah well, druids don't melt - it's witches that melt.

While I was wandering the garden this morning in moist slippers and dressing gown, I stumbled across the scene in the extra too... Frantically the farmer steers his cattle into shelter from the deluge. On every level, a different drama.

by the way, many thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments for Thursday's lavender farm shot, which has found its way into the Popular section - a first for me, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.