His Beak Can Hold More Than His Belly Can

Toto and I headed off late afternoon for a walk along the local part of the river. Lots of birds around and people of course as it wasn't too freezing in the sun.

Toto was feeling energetic and literally made me run a few times as he dragged me along, I was lucky to get any shots at all!! Parts of the shore where we used walk through in summer are completely underwater at the moment and small smelly lakes have formed in the bushland just in from the shore for quite a long way along.

This big pelican was sitting just off shore and although he caught a couple of fish while i was watching I wasn't quick enough and didn't manage to get a shot of those moments. :( I did like the sun lighting up his pelicanny beak!! :))

There were a lot of straw necked ibis around in big groups and my extra is of three of them who boldly lined up on the fence when Toto appeared on the scene and the rest of the crew flew off in a huff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.