Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The Music of the Night

Don't ask me why I have this song in my head, the music really on my mind (and radio) today was from WOMAD.  A friend said did I want to go and because of the rain I pooped out - now that really was wet - but I had a nice pub lunch of fish and chips instead and a long long gossip, which was excellent.  Only getting a teeny bit jealous now I know the rain has stopped and I'm being texted pictures!

So that's the bulk of my Sunday.  Later on Radio 3 there's Beethoven piano from the Albert Hall played by Leif Ove Andsnes and the Mahler Chamber Orchestra, so no doubt then I'll be cheering with the Prommers.  That will really be my music of the night!

Speak later and have a lovely evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.