BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

Lovely Loosestrife but too invasive...

Lysimachia clethroides aka Gooseneck Loosestrife and Lysimachia Firecracker Perennial Wild Flower are another two varieties of Loosestrife I have flowering in my garden today.  I enjoy having both of them, they bring bees and butterflies into my garden.  Unfortunately, these two varieties are very invasive - the Gooseneck got itself all over my garden, I believe the ants brought it in from my neighbor's garden.  The Firecracker I got in with some Astilbe shared by a friend.  She did warn me that it may become a nuisance.  That was many years ago, but now, despite it's delicate flowers and lovely colored foliage,  I'm going to have to start pulling it up as it too is everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.