BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

Seen in my garden, July 12, 2015

One of my favorite perennial rue's is Thalictrum rochebrunianum – Lavender mist meadow rue.  It flowers July into August, grows really tall yet doesn't need staking, has beautiful foliage and the most delightfu ltiny Lavender florets that hang their heads down showing the yellow stamens.   I've shown both the tall plant and a close-up of the florets.  I also saw this Grey Squirrel taking a drink, and a small white moth - I have seen this moth many times and I think, maybe, it is a White Wave Moth (though I can identify more butterflies than I can moths).    
If you look at my collage in the Large mode then zoom in on the Thalictrum florets pic, you will see the fine spider webs among it - the Hummingbirds collect spider webs for their nest-building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.