TMac

By TMac

1095...Over And Out

So, 1095 days ago I started Blipping.
I have not missed a single day.
I have never cheated and sneaked in a photo from another day.
I have enjoyed the challenge and loved meeting some lovely people via the comments (you know who you are!).
Since the whole Blip-crisis and the new site, things have never felt the same.
When the servers went down a few weekends ago I did briefly panic as I SO wanted to reach this 3 year point.
However, it also made me realise that Blipping just isn't so much fun anymore.
I think when I started using my phone to Blip it was initially liberating but soon it made me realise that it was really the whole Blip experience just wasn't what it was.
And so, I am going to spend the next few days collating the past 365 days Blips and screen-shotting my journal to make my third 365 Book (I use Albelli in case anyone wonders).
After that, who knows.
I may Blip occasionally or I may decide enough is enough before the plug is pulled on the site completely.
Blip was something truly amazing.
I will always be grateful for the role it played in my life.
Time to move on though...

The 1095 Blip was taken in North Berwick.
Some of my favourite things in this Blip - sky, sea, light and land...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.