Seil

The island is connected to the mainland by a bridge over the Atlantic. A very humpbacked bridge indeed.

We walked from Easdale along the cost to the Cuan ferry and I managed to get JT to agree to a wee boat trip. A very wee boat trip, 200m over to the Isle of Luing. My mum and her cousin had some family here and spent time her as children, so I e heard of it but never been. Interesting to see all the disused slate quarries and reflect that we couldn't get Scottish slate (without selling a kidney each to pay for it), so now have a Brizilian slate floor and patio. Such a shame.

20km later it was back to the car and a stop off in Oban for fish and chips and beer before back to our lovely b&b and I've my bag all packed for tomorrow's adventure. a rather longer boat trip... Hopefully a good photo or 2 to choose from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.