Jellyfish

I had a great day out with Basking Shark Scotland and swam with a couple of sharks (and with the swim brother). I got completely distracted by the jellyfish at one point, layer upon layer of them. Fortunately we were neoprened from head to foot so no fear of being stung.

More photos at https://flickr.com/photos/78945390@N08/sets/72157654153404513 although I decided just to focus with my eyes on the sharks while in the water. We also spotted seals, great skua and most exciting white tipped sea eagle plus two chicks.

It was a great trip, out from Oban briefly stopping in Tobermory on Mull then we headed to the south east coast of Coll. Two more new islands for me.

I'm not converted to life on an ocean wave though... Several Stugeron kept me on track but a few dodgy moments on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.