Big Bales of Barley

These are the bales that I could see from my window but couldn't get to without major trespassing. In fact it wasn't so bad as I thought as there's a gate that leads off the main road and anyway it's not as though you can do any harm once the harvest is in. I'm surprised the farmer didn't get this lot in before the rain that's been chucking down all day.

When the rain stopped this afternoon I went out looking for a blip and got a nice barley field. The weather closed in and I thought that was it but after we'd had supper the skies went dark (and a rainbow to the east) and there was some lovely light. So I shot down the hill quick as I could, took the tripod and everything. When I got into the field that lovely light was there and I fired off a few insurance shots hand held and no filters. Then I set up the tripod and got a few more but the light went after the first couple of shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.