Field Margins

These areas provide excellent habitats for wildlife and it's great to see how abundant the plant life is too.

Today some new equipment (a new router and set top box) arrived from BT so like yesterday it was a day of installing the new stuff and praying that the world still turned. In the end it was mostly less painful than I'd expected and everything seems to be up and working satisfactorily.

I spent a fair bit of time picking out the best of yesterday's photos from the 'Rude Mechanicals' play Again and unusually I worked on the jpegs rather than raw files and it certainly is a quicker process as long as you've got the  shots reasonably well exposed in the first place. I finished up with forty something shots to take to Roger to do with what he will. Tickets are going well by the look of it and I got some for us today. So we'll go to see the first night, that's tomorrow.

I completely forgot that I'd booked the van in for it's MOT and service for this morning but thankfully the people at the village garage are very pleasant and after getting a phone call I dashed off to drop it in. All was well and she was brought back later, MOT passed and all done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.