Rude Mechanicals

Today, we decided, was new telly day so we headed in to Exeter this morning and came home with a new telly, a sound bar and a new Blueray DvD player (we're moving into the 21st century even if it is the early part of it).The afternoon was spent setting it all up of course which is bound to be taxing but didn't go too badly, I have to say. 

I was asked a while ago to take some photos of the dress rehearsal of a new production by the Bishopsteignton Players. It's a very ambitious musical written by a couple of the team and based around Shakespeare's "A Midsummer Night's Dream'. I was very impressed by the whole thing and the costumes especially were tremendously effective.

My blip for today is quickly selected from the 232 pics I took and it's from the scene where Puck has made an ass of Bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.