Change in the Weather

There seems to be a bit of a change today and we had some rain in the afternoon. We watched today's America's Cup races at Portsmouth on the TV and with a bit more wind the racing was very different with them all up on their foils. It was good to see Ben Ainslie's team win the first race although the Americans won the second and third..These results meant that the British Landrover BAR team won the regatta overall with a one point lead over the Americans. Good result!

We went down to the village sports area this afternoon to visit the tennis taster session that was being held there. We're planning to join a 'Rusty Rackets' group (although to be quite honest my racket's more than rusty, I think it's got broken strings and heaven knows what else too). I'm sure it will be fun and probably a help in improving our fitness.

I popped out for a blip in the early evening and came across various fields where the harvesting had been done and the bales taken in. Shame I missed them but good to know the farmers got them in while they were still dry. I found this bit of machinery that gives some different foreground interest in a favourite location. Yes, it's those trees again. I couldn't work out why I needed a tripod as the light was so bad. It was only when I was back in the van and putting my stuff away that I realised I'd got a 6 stop filter in behind my grad - doh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.