A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Rock Pooling

Rory asked me what I wanted to do today and my answer was go to the beach so that's where we headed!

When we arrived, it was lovely and sunny so Rory treated us to an ice cream by the sea (something we've never done in our 3+ years together). We ended up exploring the rock pools and Rory found this cute little star fish! I didn't know you can get star fish in the UK, so I thought it was pretty damn cool! Started to rain so we headed for a walk along the beach before we headed back to Berwick. There were some cute little chicks wandering along the beach without there mum which everyone was worrying about.

Next time we will go back with nets and buckets and go rock pooling properly! Home for a lazy night before I have to leave for work in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.