Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

A Good Day

I went up to my Aunt's house this morning to pick up her mail and to arrange for a landscaping company to cut down some overgrown bushes (some as high as 20 feet).  After that, I went to the rehabilitation center to visit my her.  When I got there, she got a huge smile on her face and was totally lucid.  We sat, talked, and wrote out bills for awhile and then I pulled out a goodie bag that I brought along: cookies, M&M's, soup, and some fresh tomato's that I bought from a farmer up the road.  She was thrilled to have some real food and some company of course.  

I stayed for as long as I could and then let her know that it would be just under 2 weeks before I can visit again (going out of town this week).  She was a little bummed but I did get her to agree to let her neighbor come up and visit so that she would at least have someone around to make sure she is OK.  

When I got home this evening, I gave one of the puppies a hair cut, took a brief break to get this blip, and will now give the other puppy a hair cut.  Then dinner, a little television, and to bed.  

Hope everyone had a great weekend and thanks for looking in.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.