FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

What a blast!

What do you get if you put a dance floor, live band, couple of bars, hog roast, cake stand, raffle and a bunch of aviation people and mix it all together? A cracking hangar party that's what.

Gloucestershire Airport (Staverton) played host to the fly2help charity bash on Friday night and with 300 tickets sold I hope they raised lots of money. Nightmare traffic due to rain and the first day of school holidays made for a nightmare-ish journey for my friend Jules and I but the travelling was worth it.

Much aviation chatter with friends old and new, dancing, drinking rather too much wine, mojitos and GnTs meant I paid the price the rest of the weekend.

I've made so many wonderful friends through volunteering with fly2help and it was especially nice to see Helen, Kate, Megan, Alex, Carole, David and Mike. Lovely to meet Phil, Alex, Martin and Kim too! See you soon peeps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.