Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Sunshine and Flowers

What a gorgeous day - the weather was much better than I'd thought it was going to be.  I drove up to north Buckinghamshire to stay with fellow blipper bucksmiss for the weekend.  To my delight, she'd booked last-minute tickets for us to see an Agatha Christie play, 'And Then There Were None', at Milton Keynes Theatre, which we went along to after a leisurely late lunch and chillout in bucksmiss's garden under glorious sunny skies.  The warmth and the beautiful passion flowers brought out the bees and hoverflies in numbers.  I couldn't choose between two of the photos I took, so one is included here as an extra.

The Agatha Christie play was entertaining and atmospheric, set on a remote island off the coast of Devon and involving ten strangers who had never met before, invited by a host who mysteriously doesn't turn up himself.  Then one by one they begin to die.....  And no, I didn't guess whodunnit at all.  I'd seen two of the cast on stage before - Paul Nicholas in "Cats" and Susan Penhaligon in "The Taming of the Shrew", both more than 30 years ago.  Needless to say, the characters they're currently playing are a lot older than the ones they starred as when I last saw them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.