Life In Wales

By KarenC

Legs Eleven

Well, actually I think there's more than eleven legs!

This cone of legs is part of Brusselicious 2012 where there are 35 giant sculptures in and around Brussels - most of them being cones of chips, brussels sprouts, mussels and chocolate.

I went into Brussels today with my blip friend Shoemum - we spent the morning shopping and doing a bit of 'blipping' and then after lunch we met up with some other friends for an interesting 'beer tour' of Brussels.

We went to some extremely old bars that we didn't even know existed, and found that there is a tradition of puppetry in Brussels. One bar in particular has a puppet theatre in it's cellar.

It's been a really interesting and fun day, and with so many things to photograph it's taken me a long time tonight to decide which to blip.

My choices were 'Space Invader' graffiti, various puppets and the cone of legs. Although it's probably not the best photograph, I really like this one and you can see the other photos in my blipfolio together with a wider shot of the cone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.