*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

198/365: Now *that's* a door-knocker!

Last back-blip... finally!

Went to Brougham Hall with Norm first thing so I could buy my Withnail & I ales from Eden Brewery. It's a great place with some nice artists'/photography studios. Haven't been for a few years but this door-knocker was one of the things that stuck in my mind. It always reminds me of a famous line from Young Frankenstein!

Afterwards we set off back down to Coniston via The Royal Hotel at Dockray for some lunch which was very nice.

Later on Norm and Moo went to Windermere to pick my brother up from the train station - he'd come up after work to drive the motorhome back to Sheffield for them - and I stayed and played cards with dad.

Went back up to Keswick later in the evening, calling at the Badger Bar, just outside Ambleside on the way. I've been past it so many times and always thought how nice it looked... and it was!

Sadly a fox ran into the road as we were making our way down the quiet lanes, and there was nothing we could have done to avoid it so I was in tears for the remainder of the journey. Maybe I'm just too soft but it really upset me.

I've added a couple of extras of Eden Brewery and the Badger Bar. Thank you so much to the people who have taken the time to have a glance at my back-blips and/or commented. I was going to close my account when I got back from my hols, but a few kind words stopped me. I'll finish my 365 if nothing else :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.