The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Around Berlin

Beth and I played some table tennis in the cute little square next to her house and then she had to go to work. I went to hire a bike to cycle around the city but all the bikes had been rented out. Without internet it was difficult to find another rental place so I decided to walk it instead. I walked around the old Tempelhof Airport which has been turned in to a park. Then I went to a famous currywurst place called Curry 36 to sample their food. Right next to it is the city's most popular kebabs at a kiosk called Mustafa's. I queued for 45 minutes to try some and it was worth it!

Then I got the metro to East Side Gallery, where remains of the Berlin wall have been used for a memorial with paintings and graffiti. I walked to another park and had a little rest lying by the river until it was time to meet Beth again. We went for Vietnamese food with her German friend, Anna. It tasted more like Thai food to me but it was still tasty!

We bought some beers and sat by the canal for a few hours until the sun had gone down and it started to get a bit cold. We went to a few bars and met up with more of Beth's friends. One of them drove me back on his Vespa scooter while Beth followed on her bike. It was a really fun night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.