The Travellist's journal

By TheTravellist

Cambodia reunion

After a slow morning and some breakfast, I said goodbye to Beth and went to meet my friend Anna for lunch. We met back in November in Cambodia and spent about a week together with another girl, Emma. It was so lovely to see her after 8 months!

At about 4.30pm I had to go to the airport. I went straight to the British Airways lounge which was a lot smaller than the one at Heathrow but it was still nice and relaxing with a selection of red wines. The flight was uneventful and we landed on time in London. However, heavy rainfall meant delays on the underground trains so it took me longer than expected to get across London to meet my friend Will. We went for a few pints and then back to his where I was staying for the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.