CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

FlightDeck

Hey everyone

I got to visit the flight deck!!  I am such a happy bear.  Its was such good fun.  So how did I get to go to the cockpit I hear you all ask considering all the security we now have.....well....Charlotte asked the Air Stewardess (Ella) if I could have my photo taken with her in the gallery, Ella very kindly agreed and the next thing we know she has taken Charlotte's camera and taken me off to visit the captain.  Sadly Ella couldn't operate Charlotte's camera.. (It's been playing up a bit) so the Captain and the First Officer agreed for Charlotte and I to join them on the flight deck after landing.  So here you have me with the First Officer.....they asked lots of questions and have said I can fly with them any time.

We are now finally in Rome (we sat at T5 on the runway for 1hr 15mins due to French air traffic control experiencing software issues!).  Its blinking hot here.....we are having lunch, with champagne, and then this evening Charlotte and Chris are off to Vivaldi's The Four Season concert, I wont be joining them this time as I have agree to unpack the bags.

Happy Monday everyone xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.