Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Hands at 10 and 2

How often do you actually see hands at 10 and 2? There's only a handful of times it happens a day and it just struck me as funny when I looked up and saw it on the clock today at that moment... and all those driving lessons came flooding back to me.

I've been devouring photography documentaries at the moment, and this one is in some small way inspired by William Eggleston who could make the most mundane and banal of subjects into a thing of beauty. His work is sublime and shows that in the right hands there are great images to be found everywhere. A glorious talent, and a great teacher for absolute beginners like me. 

Next stop Ansell Adams... but I'll have to get some better wellies before I start doing any landscapes. This is England after all.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.