But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Aaaaaaaah!

I was sitting in the kitchen this morning chatting to Sis on the phone and watching the sparrows squabble over the bird feeders when, suddenly, they scattered. One of them flew into the window closely followed by a sparrow hawk. Neither of them seemed to suffer permanent damage from the experience but the disgruntled hawk first settled on a clothes' pole, and then on the prop to recover its composure. It was a long time before the sparrows resumed their feeding frenzy.

Some time later this little chap appeared; at the time, I thought it was a juvenile but, looking at the picture now, I'm not so sure. He stayed there for about an hour before flying off but I don't suppose that he's long for this world.


I've just posted, "Toby Jug" from the 2nd of May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.