But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Sword Play.

I made a quick trip to the bike shop today which gave me the chance to grab today's blip. On the park opposite the shop was a group of a dozen students learning the skill of slow-motion swordsmanship. It was vaguely reminiscent of Tai Chi, herself once persuaded me to accompany her to a theatre to watch a couple of hours of this martial art; I have yet to recover from the experience. The fat man in the hat appears to be Sensei.

Earlier I had opened the new colony of bees, seven frames of brood and a couple of frames with stores so I gave them some space to store honey. I'll do the same with the first colony in a couple of days, I don't expect to have a honey crop this year but I may get some drawn comb out of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.