Coffee Soup

Moira, my little baker, helped me bake a Praline Crusted Cheesecake today.  This was the first time I allowed her to cook on the stove.  She was thrilled to cook on the "Adult Stove" as she called it.  I had her melt the sugars and butter to make the pecan pralines that would go on top of the shortbread crust of the cheesecake.  As she was stirring the mixture, she called it "coffee soup".    We had the giggles talking about serving coffee soup for dinner!  I am really hoping that this new cheesecake recipe is  5 star in taste because it was a lot of work to bake it!  I am going to serve it for a very special dinner tomorrow evening.  My son and his family are flying in for a visit.   So we have much to celebrate.   Only 17 hours till I see my grandson, Gavin.  Moira is extremely excited about having her cousin Gavin come and visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.